RedotPay Crypto Card Review

Checked against CryptoSlate standards
Published Updated

RedotPay lets eligible users preload crypto and spend through its card. Standard has no recurring purchase cashback. Optional Pro adds capped rewards on eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay payments for a subscription fee. US residents cannot apply.

6.5 Good
Review Highlights
  • Fireblocks custody with a wallet address per user
  • Hong Kong-licensed, FinCEN MSB registered
  • Free on-chain and EUR/GBP funding rails
Checking availability…

RedotPay Overview

Crypto Card Name
RedotPay
Card Type
Prepaid
Network
VisaMastercard
Digital Wallets
Apple Pay, Google Pay

Additional details

Availability
100+ countries, varies by jurisdiction.
Rewards
Standard has no ongoing purchase cashback. RedotPay Pro offers 3% on eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases, capped at 18 USDs per month. Rewards are non-transferable spending credits, cannot be withdrawn and expire after 30 days. Welcome and referral offers have separate terms.
Fees
Card Issuance fee for virtual is $10; for physical card, it is $100. FX fee is 1.2%; ATM fee is 2%-3%. Optional Pro: $12.90/month or $129/year. Monthly Pro includes a one-time virtual-card fee waiver. Annual Pro includes a one-time physical-card fee waiver and exempts the first $1,000 in monthly ATM withdrawals from RedotPay withdrawal fees.
Daily Spend / ATM Limit
$10,000 monthly withdrawal
Funding Source
Bank transfer, on-chain deposit, credit/debit card, Binance Pay, and supported third-party transfers.
Virtual Card & Shipping
Virtual card can go live soon after KYC, fee payment and successful funding. Physical card production usually takes 10-15 days.

RedotPay Screenshots

RedotPay Pros and Cons

Pros

  • No monthly subscription on Standard
  • 1.2% FX fee beats most prepaid rivals
  • Virtual card goes live within minutes
  • Per-card limits and freezes set in the app
  • Google Pay, and Apple Pay via a free upgrade

Cons

  • Standard issuance: 10/100 USDT, non-refundable
  • 2–3% ATM fees, physical card only
  • $50 chargeback fee, 3–6 month waits
  • Issuing bank and BIN sponsor not disclosed

Who RedotPay Is Best For — And Who Should Skip It

RedotPay hero section promoting crypto spending like cash with a red payment card and global merchant acceptance message.
RedotPay hero section promoting crypto spending like cash with a red payment card and global merchant acceptance message.

The card suits stablecoin holders outside the US who want spending, transfers, and swaps in one app. Users who deposit USDT on-chain and spend in the card currency pay nothing recurring after the one-time issuance fee, which is the cheapest way to keep a stablecoin balance spendable at Visa merchants.

Purchase cashback requires Pro, which adds capped mobile-wallet rewards for a subscription fee. Self-custody users lose control the moment funds land with the custodian, with no on-card fallback to withdraw independently. Heavy ATM users pay 2 to 3% per withdrawal, and anyone who values a disclosed issuing bank will find the trust picture incomplete.

What This Card Actually Is and How Spending Works

RedotPay physical card section promoting everyday spending, no annual fees, ATM withdrawals, and tap-to-pay support.
RedotPay physical card section promoting everyday spending, no annual fees, ATM withdrawals, and tap-to-pay support.

RedotPay purchases draw on an app-held balance funded in advance. Funding options include on-chain stablecoins and exchange transfers, EUR/GBP bank transfers, or card payments. Conversion to fiat happens at settlement, so no crypto position is force-sold at each purchase. The top-up cost ranges from 0% on-chain to 3% by credit card.

The app bundles the card with a wallet, transfers, swaps, P2P trading, and an optional crypto-backed credit feature. That credit product is separate from the card, which extends no credit line of its own. Merchant refunds return to the app balance once processed.

Rewards Mechanics

Standard has no recurring purchase cashback, and welcome or referral offers have separate terms. RedotPay Pro pays 3% on eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases, capped at 18 USDs per month. Rewards are spending credits that expire after 30 days and cannot be transferred or withdrawn.

PlanPurchase rewardsConditions
Standard0%Welcome and referral offers have separate terms
Pro3%Eligible mobile-wallet payments only, 18 USDs monthly cap

Pro costs $12.90 monthly or $129 annually. Even at the reward cap, the monthly plan leaves only 5.10 USDs above its subscription price, before other fees.

Fees and Pricing

RedotPay multi-currency wallet section showing easy access to crypto and local currency balances on a mobile app screen.
RedotPay multi-currency wallet section showing easy access to crypto and local currency balances on a mobile app screen.

Optional Pro costs $12.90 monthly or $129 annually, while Standard has no recurring subscription charge. Its monthly plan includes a one-time virtual-card fee waiver. The annual plan includes a one-time physical-card fee waiver and a RedotPay withdrawal-fee exemption on the first $1,000 withdrawn monthly. Other transactions retain the following fees.

Fee or chargeAmount / rateWhen it appliesNotes
Virtual card issuance10 USDTOn ordering the virtual cardNon-refundable
Physical card issuance100 USDTOn ordering the physical cardNon-refundable
Virtual card replacement$5 first, $10 afterOn replacementMinimum 31 days apart, card deletion $2
FX fee1.2%Spend outside the card currencyIncludes foreign-currency ATM withdrawals
ATM withdrawal2% up to $10,000/month, 3% aboveCash withdrawalForeign-currency withdrawals also incur the 1.2% FX fee
Selected merchant categories1.5%, $0.50 minimumSome ad platforms and gaming top-upsAfter three monthly waivers
Top-upsFree / 1% / 3% ($1 minimum)Funding the balanceFree by EUR/GBP bank transfer or on-chain deposit, 1% via Binance Pay, 3% via credit/debit card or PayPal
Chargeback$50Per chargeback request

Both issuance fees are denominated in USDT, so at the peg they track $10 and $100 but are paid in stablecoin. On-chain USDT deposits followed by card-currency spending leave only the deposit's network fee after issuance. A $500 credit-card top-up costs $15 before the first purchase. Cross-currency spending adds 1.2%, while ATM withdrawals cost 2 to 3% depending on monthly volume.

Limits, Purchase and ATM

Spending limits are set per card inside the app, with no standard ceiling publicly disclosed. A security-triggered restriction can cap spending at $1,000 per transaction and $1,000 per day for 24 hours. ATM access requires the physical card, priced at the 2 to 3% tiers above, and ATM operators can add their own charge on top.

RedotPay earn page promoting crypto rewards and digital asset earning with a coin and geometric platform graphic.
RedotPay earn page promoting crypto rewards and digital asset earning with a coin and geometric platform graphic.
LimitAmountNotes
Standard spend ceilingNot disclosedLimits set per card inside the app
Security-triggered restriction (per transaction)$1,000Applies for 24 hours
Security-triggered restriction (per day)$1,000Applies for 24 hours
ATM accessPhysical card onlyPriced at the 2–3% tiers above, ATM operators can add their own charge

Crypto deposits clear in 1 to 15 minutes. EUR/GBP transfers take about five minutes, or 1 to 3 business days if flagged for review. Merchant refunds take 2 to 15 days after processing, occasionally beyond a month for some e-commerce cases, and reversals settle in 1 to 5 days.

Eligibility and Availability

RedotPay accepts applicants from 100+ countries, with the exact service layer (registration, card issuance, delivery) varying by market. Sumsub processes the mandatory ID document and face scan before features become available. Each person can have one verified account, and no credit check is required.

Complete registration and funding before ordering a card.

  1. Download the app and register an account.
  2. Complete KYC with an ID document and face scan.
  3. Fund the balance with at least the issuance fee.
  4. Order the virtual (10 USDT) or physical (100 USDT) card.

The virtual card activates about 5 to 10 minutes after approval and funding. The physical card takes 10 to 15 days to produce plus 5 to 30 days to ship.

Restricted Countries

US residents cannot pass KYC or use RedotPay at all. The published exclusion list contains the following markets.

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Belarus
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bouvet Island
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Congo (Democratic Republic of the)
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Mainland China
  • Mali
  • Montenegro
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • North Macedonia
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore (residents ineligible for virtual and physical cards; cannot register a billing address)
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Ukraine
  • United States
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

RedotPay notes the list may change as regulations evolve, so applicants in borderline markets should confirm in-app before paying an issuance fee.

Funding Rails

Core deposit assets are USDT, USDC, BTC, and ETH, with app balances also held in BNB, SOL, TON, TRX, and XRP. Stablecoin deposits ride ERC20, BEP20, or TRC20. USDT on TRC20 clears in about five one-minute confirmations and is the lowest-cost route in.

A stablecoin deposit matches settlement 1:1 without a spread. Card and PayPal top-ups cost 3%, while Binance Pay costs 1%. EUR/GBP bank transfers through a currency account are free. Spending itself triggers no forced sale of a volatile position, which keeps per-purchase tax exposure lower than auto-sell cards, though the fiat conversion at settlement can still count as disposing of the stablecoin (see Tax below).

Security, Custody and Trust

Funds sit on Fireblocks institutional MPC infrastructure. Each user receives a segregated blockchain address that separates card funds from the platform wallet. Sumsub handles identity checks, Beosin provides transaction monitoring through its know-your-transaction service, or KYT, and the operating entity holds a Hong Kong license alongside a FinCEN MSB registration. That US registration covers internal and cross-border operations only, and grants no access to US residents.

RedotPay does not disclose its issuing bank or BIN sponsor. Deposit insurance and PCI-DSS certification are also undisclosed, leaving no public basis to treat balances as insured. A KYC or AML flag allows RedotPay and its partners to refuse top-ups or restrict account access. They can also freeze balances and report activity. Users have no independent self-custody route to recover frozen funds.

UX, App, and Support

RedotPay app download hero banner showing the headline Where Crypto Meets Real Life with App Store, Google Play, and Android download buttons.
RedotPay app download hero banner showing the headline Where Crypto Meets Real Life with App Store, Google Play, and Android download buttons.

One app holds the card, wallet, transfers, swaps, and P2P, with per-card spending limits and freezes set by the user. Google Pay works in eligible regions. Following Apple's review of Hong Kong card programs, Apple Pay enablement was paused for cards issued after Aug. 22, 2025, and RedotPay has been restoring it through a free card upgrade rolling out since Jan. 15, 2026. Ordering today you may need to request that upgrade in-app before Apple Pay links.

Support runs through in-app live chat with a one-business-day response target, backed by a help center covering cards, transactions, refunds, fraud, and security. Chargebacks must be filed within 60 days of settlement. Each request costs $50 and takes 3 to 6 months to resolve, making the fee greater than some disputed purchases. Support can freeze cards, take fraud reports, and produce billing statements, but cannot cancel merchant subscriptions or reverse completed internal transfers.

Tax and Record-Keeping

The app provides downloadable billing statements and monthly card history. CSV export and cost-basis tracking are unavailable, and no tax-software integration is disclosed. Cardholders must reconcile those records manually. Because stablecoin converts to fiat at settlement, card spend can count as a taxable disposal in many jurisdictions, and the $5 sign-up bonus and referral commissions may be reportable income. Cardholders tracking gains need to log source assets, conversion values, and refunds themselves.

RedotPay Alternatives

  • Kast Card

    KAST turns a stablecoin balance into a spendable USD Visa that works in 170+ countries, including the US that most crypto cards skip. Stablecoins load 1:1 without a spread. A virtual card...

  • Nexo Card

    The Nexo Card runs two spending modes on one Mastercard, and the mode toggle decides what each purchase does. Debit Mode spends the account balance, while Credit Mode draws on a credit...

  • Wirex Card

    Wirex ended Classic crypto services in the EEA and Australia on June 30, 2026. The legacy EEA app then closed on September 30, with card transactions paused. Classic WXT rewards remain described...

  • Coinbase Card

    Every crypto purchase on the Coinbase Card is a sale, since the card holds no balance of its own and spends straight from a US Coinbase account. USD and USDC draw at...

If the fee structure, custody model, or KYC requirement rules RedotPay out, other crypto cards available in Europe and globally offer different trade-offs.

AlternativeWhy Someone Would Choose It Instead
KAST CardMore explicitly stablecoin-first, instant virtual card access, and broader country coverage at 170+ without the $100 physical card cost
Nexo CardSwitches between Debit and Credit Mode, so you are not forced to sell crypto to spend
Wirex CardCombines crypto and fiat balances with up to 8% Cryptoback and Apple Pay support for travel-heavy users
Coinbase CardNo application fee, no credit check, instant virtual card access, and exchange-linked funding for Coinbase users

RedotPay combines stablecoin spending and transfers for users outside the U.S. The alternatives differ in custody and regional access, with rewards that may also change the comparison.

RedotPay

Final Verdict

RedotPay offers stablecoin spending outside the US, with no monthly subscription on Standard. Fireblocks custody is documented, but the issuing bank remains undisclosed. Pro adds 3% spending credits on eligible mobile-wallet payments, capped at 18 USDs monthly, for $12.90 a month or $129 a year. Standard earns no recurring purchase rewards. The Pro reward cap limits the benefit after subscription costs. Other card fees still matter, with specific Pro waivers for issuance and ATM withdrawals.

RedotPay
Overall Score
6.5 / 10
Good
Affiliate Disclosure

CryptoSlate may earn a commission when you use partner links, at no extra cost to you. Our reviews, ratings, and editorial decisions remain independent of advertisers. Read How CryptoSlate Makes Money for funding details.

FAQ

Is RedotPay available in the US?

No. The United States is on RedotPay’s unsupported-countries list, so US residents cannot complete KYC or open an account. The exclusion list spans 42 markets in total.

How much does the RedotPay card cost?

The virtual card costs 10 USDT and the physical card 100 USDT, both non-refundable, with no monthly or annual fee afterward. Cross-currency spend adds 1.2% and ATM withdrawals cost 2 to 3% depending on monthly volume.

Does the RedotPay card pay cashback?

Recurring purchase cashback requires Pro, which offers 3% on eligible Apple Pay and Google Pay payments, capped at 18 USDs per month. These spending credits expire in 30 days. Pro costs $12.90 monthly or $129 annually.

Which network is the RedotPay card on?

The card is typically a Visa prepaid card, but RedotPay’s terms make the network jurisdiction- and program-dependent, so it can be Visa or Mastercard. Confirm the network on the specific card you order.

Does the RedotPay card work with Apple Pay?

Cards issued after Aug. 22, 2025 lost direct Apple Pay enablement, and RedotPay has been restoring it through a free card upgrade since Jan. 15, 2026. Google Pay works in eligible regions.

Who holds my funds with RedotPay?

RedotPay holds balances in Fireblocks MPC custody with a segregated blockchain address per user, but the issuing bank is not disclosed and no deposit insurance is disclosed.